The objectives of the Asian and Pacific Coconut Community (APCC) are to promote, coordinate and harmonize all activities of the coconut industry which sustains the lives of millions of small farmers as well as those engaged in production, processing and marketing of coconut products.


To improve the socio-economic conditions of all stakeholders of the coconut industry in the member countries, particularly the small coconut farmers.


APCC’s mission is to assist the member countries to develop their coconut industries to:

1. increase productivity;
2. reduce cost of production;
3. adopt integrated coconut based farming system;
4. encourage organic farming;
5. promote farm level processing;
6. promote product diversification/ value addition and by-product utilization;
7. improve quality standards;
8. intensify market promotional activities and research;
9. harmonize trade related issues and; 
10. develop human resources for effective transfer of technology.

APCC Membership 

APCC is an intergovernmental organization of sixteen full member countries, composed of The Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Republic of Kiribati, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Tonga, Vanuatu, and Vietnam, and Jamaica as well as Kenya are associate member countries of the the APCC. 

Established on 2 September 1969, the APCC was the first intergovernmental commodity body to be set up in the region under the auspices of the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UN-ESCAP). Coconut producing countries outside the Asia and Pacific region may apply for associate membership.


valium 10mg

buy modafinil shop