Memorandum of Understanding between International Coconut Community and University of Sam Ratulangi, Manado


Memorandum of Understanding executed between Dr. Jelfina C. Alouw, Executive Director, International Coconut Community, and Ms. Elen Joan Kumaat, Chancellor, University of Sam Ratulangi Manado, on Monday the 31st May during the 61st anniversary (dies natalis) of the Faculty of Agriculture of the Sam Ratulangi University.

The main objective and purpose of this MoU are to strengthen cooperation between the two parties in supporting the government on the establishment of a coconut development policy and the implementation of the program and to formalize effective linkages between the two parties for efficient transfer of technology and capacity building on various aspects of the... read more

ICC Conducted Workshop on Coconut Statistics


ICC Secretariat had conducted the first coconut statistics workshop which was held virtually on 31 May 2021 for the middle-level officers from the ICC member countries responsible for agriculture statistics, especially in the coconut sector. The workshop aims to improve the capability of participants in identifying and applying feasible statistical methods in producing accurate coconut statistics, to establish a coconut statistical network among ICC member countries and collaborating partners, and to encourage member countries on timely reporting statistical data to ICC Secretariat. There were 41 participants from 16 ICC member countries participated in the workshop.

Dr. Jelfina C.... read more

ICC Secretariat had a Virtual Courtesy Meeting with the Head of Mission of the Embassy of the Republic of Costa Rica, Jakarta, Indonesia


In response to the International Coconut Community (ICC) letter to the Foreign Affairs Minister of the Republic of Costa Rica, inviting Costa Rica to become a full member of ICC, a virtual courtesy meeting was held on 27 May 2021, with ICC Secretariat under the leadership of Dr. Jelfina C. Alouw, Executive Director, and His Excellency, Mr. H. E. Esteban Quirós Salazar, Head Mission of the Embassy of the Republic of Costa Rica in Indonesia.

ICC team were included Dr. Ponciano A. Batugal, Chairman, ICC Technical Working Group (TWG); Dr. Fabian M. Dayrit Chairman, ICC Scientific Advisory Committee... read more